Kayaking in Abel Tasman

On 30 November 2014 by From elephants to kangaroos

IMG_3191Difficult to find time these days to write on the blog. My friend Elodie spent 2 weeks for her holiday with me and I have privileged moments with her than writing this blog. And given all that has been done during these two weeks, I have many things to write… So I’ll get to the point and tell you some of my favorite experiences / most significant ones, with some pictures.

It is part of the great classics of a trip to the South Island: kayaking in Abel Tasman. IMG_9102So we have therefore started with that, considering that the weather was being more favorable with a large sun and heat. So here we are with our car taken from Picton at the arrival of the ferry (via the magnificent Marlborough Sounds) towards the national park. At 8:30am the next day, we rent our kayaks and go during the day to kayak in this beautiful bay. Program: a lot of paddeling, lots of laughs, seals swimming in front and around us, sun, swim (fast but still) for me, in short, good mood!!!

We also walked quite a lot in the park. You can take a walk on 3-4 days but we preferred short circuits in order to have time to see other things on the island. Next Episode: my crush for Wharariki beach…

IMG_4961

DSC01836

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this:

Abel Tasman en kayak

On 30 novembre 2014 by From elephants to kangaroos

IMG_3191Difficile de trouver le temps ces jours-ci pour écrire sur le blog. Mon amie Elodie a passé 2 semaines de vacances avec moi et j’ai privilégié les moments avec elle à l’écriture de ce blog. Et vu tout ce qu’on a fait pendant ces 2 semaines, j’ai beaucoup de choses à raconter… Alors je vais aller à l’essentiel et vous raconter quelques-unes de mes expériences préférées / les plus marquantes, avec des photos.

Ça fait parti des grands classiques d’un voyage dans l’île du sud: faire du kayak à Abel Tasman. IMG_9102Nous avons donc commencé par ça, le temps nous étant en plus favorable avec un grand soleil et de la chaleur. Nous sommes donc parties avec notre voiture depuis Picton à l’arrivée du ferry (en passant par les magnifiques Marlborough Sounds) direction le parc national. Et dès le lendemain 8h30, nous avons loué notre kayak et nous sommes parties à la journée nous promener dans cette baie superbe. Au programme: beaucoup de coups de pagaies, beaucoup de rires, des phoques qui nagent devant et autour de nous, du soleil, une baignade (rapide mais quand même) pour moi, bref, de la bonne humeur!!!

Nous avons aussi pas mal marché dans le parc. Il est possible de faire une marche sur 3-4 jours mais nous avons privilégié les circuits courts afin d’avoir le temps de voir d’autres choses sur l’île. Prochain épisode: mon coup de coeur pour Wharariki beach…

IMG_4961

DSC01836

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :